Release note 2018.12.03
Moments grouped by month in your sidebar
If you view the moments of your channel in your sidebar, they are now grouped by month. By default, you will see the current month (or the month closest to it if there are no moments in the current month). If you add a moment, you will see that month.
If you give a budget to moments, the totals are made per month. If multichannel moments are involved, they are also split up.
You can also click on the year, then all moments of that year will be listed and you will see the year budget for that channel. If your financial year also starts in January, that amount corresponds to the automatic cost in Budget with the name of the channel.
Add & edit moment
Do you want to add tasks immediately after creating a moment, link participants to the moment, set up extra context, upload files or start a discussion? You can do this by clicking on 'add and edit'. The moment is immediately opened in the sidebar.
Add task on start date
When you create a new moment, you can immediately choose to add a task on the start date. That task gets the same name as the moment, but is preceded by [moment]. If you add a simple moment (not many separate tasks are involved), such as posting an update on social media, you can create a task with just one extra click. Your task overview will then fit better with your workload.
Finishing the last task of a moment
Can you complete the last task of a moment? Well done. To assist you in keeping the communication calendar up to date, you'll be asked if we may change the status of your moment to Finished automatically.
Multichannel moments by default
In the past, activating the ability to mirror one communication moment on multiple channels needed an intervention by our support staff. Multi-channel moments create an extra layer of complexity. Because we see that just about everyone benefits from this feature, it is now available by default in all accounts.
How do you add a moment to multiple channels? In the sidebar of the moment you will also find 'Extra context' under Context. This ensures that the same moment is shown on multiple channels. Related tasks, discussions and files all depend on the same moment.
Exemplary use case: a newsletter via e-mail refers to different product groups. This newsletter is part of the 'Email' channel in the 'Digital marketing' project. For each product group there is a project with within it each the channel 'Content marketing'. The newsletter is also shown there.
The budget of a moment can only be allocated to one project, otherwise the final marketing budget is not correct. In a multichannel moment, that is the channel/project where you created it, the primary context.
Change the structure of your projects, channels and moments? Keep your history and move moments to other channels, even in other projects and plans.
If your moment has an 'extra context' (multichannel moment), you can change the primary context of your moment. The channel where the moment was created then becomes extra context. What you indicated as extra context is now the primary context. This is important for budget, since the budget of your moment can only be based on one project.
Your tasks vs. all tasks
A small adjustment, resulting in a greater ease of use. If you look at the task list, we have always focused on 'your' tasks. You can choose to see the tasks of others, but that required an extra click.
If you click on all tasks in the plan, you still see your tasks, but if you look at the tasks at the level of a project, all tasks are shown, including those of your colleagues. You can drag and drop the tasks in the desired order, or sort them by name, responsible, date, priority or status.
Faster access to archived projects
The ability to consult archived projects was a bit hidden in the filter options from the list of Projects. That has now been corrected. Since the last update, projects must be archived before they can be deleted.
Don't block your account anymore when you upgrade
As you know, you can invite users at different levels: account, plan or project. A subscription is paid according to the number of users.
By inviting an extra user you could exceed your limit and had to upgrade your account. But that also made it impossible for you and your colleagues to continue working.
Now it's the other way around. You first have to perform the upgrade or request to invite additional users.
Of course, you can keep inviting free users: plan-level readers, and project staff (both editors and readers).
Next: Updating the weekly calendar and minor improvements