Collaborating online

Marketing is a team effort. So invite your coworkers and external partners for an optimal overview, improved efficiency and greater collaboration.

User roles (some are free!)

You can invite colleagues or external partners and decide which user permissions they should have. 

  • The Administrator of the account has created the account, he sees all the plans and can do anything. He's also our billing contact.
  • Want to give access to all plans and allow to create new plans and invite new users? Add them as Managers on the Account level.
  • Limit access to specific plans? Invite them to each plan. Choose between Editor and Reviewer*. A Reviewer can see anything but can only participate in discussions.
  • Limit access to specific projects within a plan? Invite them to the projects. Choose between Project Editor* and Project Reviewer*. They don't have access to Budget, so it's safe to add your freelancers and suppliers. They won't know how much you actually estimated for their services. :)

*: You can add unlimited Reviewers, and Project Reviewers at no cost at all. Project Editors are limited to 10 projects. Only users with editing rights on Plan and Account level count in your subscription plan.

Give your coworkers a job

No more hiding
Once your users have activated their user accounts, you give them a job. Make them responsible for specific projects, tasks, campaigns, costs and results. Everyone can see who's responsible for what. 

No more 'I didn't know'
Users get notified once they are assigned to something new. They get notified as well when something has been changed by coworkers in their project/task/campaign/…  

No more looking at each other
Every project, task, campaign, cost or result has one responsible. By default, it's the creator. You can't make more than one person responsible for an item. He has to make sure this project stays on track, this task gets completed, this campaign will be executed according to plan, this cost gets approved and this KPI gets updated monthly.

However, you can involve others by mentioning them in a discussion.

Discuss in context

One of the problems in modern office life is frequent interruptions when you're into something else. Emails and messages kill productivity. It's good practice to close your inbox for a while and put that smartphone with all its notifications away.

Furthermore, before you can ask your question you need to introduce the context of your question. That's why in Husky you can start a discussion on anything, in the sidebar. Of course, you'll receive notifications when someone mentions you, or when it's a group discussion. It's up to you when to deal with them.

What's great about discussions in Husky, is that discussions stay open until someone resolves them. With remarks or comments, you never know if they have actually been seen or dealt with unless you fire off a constant stream of OK's.

Of course, if you have an urgent question, pick up the phone or tap your coworker on the shoulder. But you'll see that not everything is as urgent as it seems.

Latest update: 7 June 2019