Changing user roles

There are 3 levels to manage your users:

  • Account: access to all plans
  • Plan: access to specific plans
  • Project: access to specific projects

 

Account level

Manager > Editor
Manager > Reviewer

Delete the user on the account level, go the plan and invite the user there. Repeat for every plan as needed.

 

Editor > Manager
Reviewer > Manager

Delete the user on plan level, repeat for every plan and finally invite the member on account level.

If you want to change the Administrator of the account, you need to contact Support (via chat or email)

 

Plan level

Editor > Reviewer
Reviewer > Editor

Click on the three dots of the plan on the plan card to manage plan members. Use the dropdown to change the user role.

If you want to change the role of a reviewer into an editor, make sure your subscription has one member left or have your subscription upgraded.

   

 

Editor/Reviewer > Project editor/reviewer

Click on the tree dots of the plan on the plan card to manage plan members. Delete the user by clicking on the X. Invite the users on each project.

 

Project level

Project editor > Project reviewer
Project reviewer > Project editor

Navigate to the Project. On the overview page, you have a section about External members. Use the dropdown to change the user role.

 

Project editor/reviewer > Editor/Reviewer

First delete the users on each project. Then click on the tree dots of the plan on the plan card to manage plan members. Invite the user on the plan.

Latest update: 1 March 2019